New Memories

One year ago today I stood in front of 25 of my closest friends and promised my now separated husband that I’d love him forever. Obviously, that didn’t go according to plan.

I am a permanent optimist. In lots of ways. You give me nine ways things will go wrong, I’m focused on the one way chance it goes right. Being that December 7 is not going down in history books as the wedding of a couple that made it through it through the test of time (or through the test of a year of cancer), I decided to make a new memory for the day.  

It’s a better one. I am a better for it. I love that life keeps getting better.

image

image

PS. You can’t tell from the pics but I totally rocked the wedding dress. And I even got my Martika sis sis dance too.

Leave a Reply

