Skinny

One thing I am having a hard time understanding is how I am going to get skinny with ALL the food I keep eating. I mean if there was ONE time in my life that I’d finally get thin, it seems that this would be the time. But I have been deluged by the most delicious food ever (homemade mac and cheese, potatoes au gratin, creamy soups galore) and combined with having cancer in the throngs of king cake/Girl Scout cookie season, well, it seems my plans to final reach my driver’s license weight may be foiled again. Granted, I think I may be like 120 on my driver’s license, a weight I haven’t weighed since the age of, um, 10, but still. At least I am rocking a wig.

It’s all balancing out, as there are days at a time that all I want is jello. So no gain at least, which I heard is common for chemo. Or for when you eat king cake three times a week.

Same season? Same colors? Does anyone else sense a conspiracy by Weight Watchers right before summer swim suits?

Same season? Same colors? Does anyone else sense a conspiracy by Weight Watchers right before summer swim suits?

Leave a Reply

