And One More Thing

Love is your husband telling you he loves your hair when there’s nothing left of it.

2014-01-03 18.56.55

Lin’s promised to show me how to style it and I got some temporary color to punk it out some. But it’s still pretty dramatic. I’ve never had this little hair and I think although I’m missing a boob, the hair cut proved to be a bit more of a reality check that this is all happening.

I found out today that I’ve got 5 weeks till chemo and I figured I’d give myself some time to adjust. I started my fertility treatments again today too so I might as well as jump in feet first. Bring it on bitches. Bring. It. On.

Leave a Reply

